New, current and outgoing Board of Directors members at recent dinner

New, current and outgoing Board of Directors members at recent dinner

July is a bittersweet time of year for Safe Harbor. We welcome new Board of Directors members and say farewell to outgoing members. Their leadership and vision is essential to our organization’s success!

We would like to thank Catherine Hill and Kay Congdon for their six years of service on the Board of Directors. Catherine most recently served as President of the Board. Kay has shared her extensive human resources and leadership skills through Safe Harbor’s Personnel Committee. Thank you so much!!!

Safe Harbor is pleased to welcome the 2014-2015 Board of Directors!

Officers for the year are: 

President: Mary Catharine Ginn Kolbert, Bon Secours Health Systems
Vice President: Karen Cole, Assura, Inc.
Treasurer: Carol Maddock, Aneka Guna LLC and Associated Properties
Secretary: Sharon Taylor, Goodwill

Members include:

James Alexander, IV, Redmond Asset Management, LLC
Jeffrey Fielo*, CarMax
Gail Harris, United Way
Michele Holleran*, Royal Dominion Homes
Vanessa Jones, Barnes & Diehl, P.C.
Elizabeth (Bess) Littlefield*, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
Becky Loos, UPS
Jayne Pemberton, Thompson McMullan, P.C.
Claire Sheppard, Community Advocate
Betsy Williams, KMB Design LLC
Michael Wriston, Competitive Edge

* These are new members of Safe Harbor’s Board of Directors.

We look forward to a great year with these fantastic volunteers!!!